American Diabetes Month

So I hope you had a great Halloween last night. You’ll have to excuse the time display. By the time I published my last post it said November 1 but the night was just beginning (around 5 pm) here in Arizona. I know I can change the time settings but I didn’t think it was a big deal. If there are any readers out there who would like me to update the time then let me know.

Well it came, it’s November and it’s about us raising diabetes awareness. It’s time for us to educate the public on the complications and lifestyle changes involved with diabetes but most importantly, it’s time for us to explain to them why they should know more about the disease. A heightened awareness of diabetes from the general public can decrease the risk factors as well as the percentage of the population getting the disease.

Leave a Reply

