Healthy Thanksgiving Options

Have you put any thought into the big meal for this year’s Thanksgiving feast? I know this may sounds a bit corny, but Tofurky is actually a great option for a diabetic that wants to enjoy the meal and watch their diet. I went vegan myself for a couple of years and I actually did have a vegan Thanksgiving. It was one of the best ones I’ve ever had because of the energized feeling I got the night of and morning after. Don’t get me wrong, I love me some turkey and ham, but after the tofurky and vegan stuffing I felt like I could conquer the world, not just sleep for six days. Wow, that was a long sentence but anyway, you get the point.

Leave a Reply

