Sleep and your health

The importance of a good night of rest should never be overlooked. These past few days it seems like that is more true than ever at least from my standpoint. I’ve been so busy with work, life, and the HuB but the problem is, I love every bit of it. Maybe if I didn’t care so much about these things going on right now, it would be much easier to call it a night and get some rest.

I remember when I was a sports science major in college (before I changed my degree to business) my professors harped on the fact that the proper amount of sleep is just as important as proper nutrition and even exercise itself. It is amazing how people always say they need to get into the gym to get healthy. But a great workout means nothing without a great night of recharging.

So don’t make the same decisions that I am making, go ahead, enjoy some shut eye. Your body will thank you for it. I plan on making up a few hours but you’d better believe I’ll be back, refreshed, and ready to roll!

Leave a Reply

