Dog sniffs out diabetes, saves child’s life

I was in the cafeteria at work today and in the midst of getting my daily dose of breakfast nutrition, I saw an interesting story on the humble television above of the counter-top. I briefly overheard a new anchor explaining how a 9-month old dog, was able to sniff out and detect diabetes in a young child before it was too late. Had the dog not noticed, the child’s life would have been seriously shortened. Now, as any of you know who read this blog I’m a sucker for canines so this story made me appreciate pups that much more. Unfortunately I caught the tail-end of the story but the images of the child playing fetch with his pup put a smile on my face and made work a bit brighter.

Leave a Reply

