Keeping our Pups Healthy

Understanding the commitment you make to your pets has more to do with just buying food and toys for Fido. It is essential that you take your dog into the vet for regular check-ups and immunization shots. As you take your dog in, you have to know that your decisions must also be in the best interest. One thing that we have realized, is that their loyalty and companionship is an extreme gift and the least we can do is take them out once a day. It seems to be a small price for all that they do for their humans. But as I’ve said before, it’s really a blessing in disguise for the days when I’m just too tired from the day. They get me out despite my yearning to stay in. But once I’m out, I can’t help but to smile when I’m walking the little rascals. Now if you’re in one of the colder parts of the country I realize it’s a bit more difficult to get out with them, but try some puppy push-ups and that should do the trick until the weather gets nicer. You’re doing all you can to prevent diabetes in dogs, as well as yourself. Awareness is key.

Leave a Reply

